• 250W total output with built-in cable: A retractable 70cm USB-C cable pushes up to 140W, and you've still got a second USB-C port at 140W plus a USB-A port at 120W for charging three devices at once.
  • China price at 999 yuan (~$150) with no India price yet: It's live on Xiaomi Youpin and Xiaomi Mall in China, but Xiaomi hasn't said a word about a wider global rollout so there's no official INR price or India launch offer to quote.
  • Airline-friendly 25,000mAh design: Rated at 97.36Wh so it slips under that 100Wh carry-on ceiling, and it speaks PD3.2, PPS, QC3.0 and Apple 2.4 so it won't get picky about brands.

Xiaomi just blew past its old 212W bricks with the Power Bank Pro 25000 250W. This is a 25,000mAh tank that can throw 250W across three ports at the same time, and it hides a 70cm retractable 140W USB-C cable right in its shell. And that's the real hook if you're in India and juggling a Xiaomi phone, a MacBook or gaming laptop, plus earbuds on a daily commute or a flight. It's not just the extra capacity, it's not having to dig for a cable while staying inside airline limits.

Xiaomi Power Bank Pro 25000 Power Bank Overview and Specifications Review

The Xiaomi Power Bank Pro 25000 250W sits right at the top of Xiaomi's portable charger stack. It's a big lithium-ion pack built for people who actually need laptop-level charging away from the wall. Think creators, frequent flyers, folks who carry a phone and a tablet and a laptop everywhere. Compared to Xiaomi's last round of high-output packs that topped out at 212W with about the same capacity, this Pro bumps the combined multi-port ceiling to 250W and tucks in that retractable cable, based on source reporting.

Right now you'll only find it listed in China on Xiaomi Youpin and Xiaomi Mall. Sources are clear that Xiaomi hasn't outlined any broader international rollout, and that includes India. So there's no confirmed India launch date, no INR price, no BIS certification status, and no service network info in the sources we've got.

SpecificationDetails
Product NameXiaomi Power Bank Pro 25000 250W
Battery Capacity25,000mAh lithium-ion
Rated Energy97.36Wh
Total Combined Output250W across connected devices (confirmed)
Built-in CableRetractable USB-C cable, 70cm, up to 140W
Additional Ports1x USB-C up to 140W, 1x USB-A up to 120W
Simultaneous ChargingUp to 3 devices at once
Charging ProtocolsPD3.2, PPS, QC3.0, Apple 2.4
Dimensions163.8 × 58.3 × 46.2 mm
DisplayBuilt-in display / color display (sources confirm it exists, no detailed specs given)
China Price999 yuan (~$150) on Xiaomi Youpin / Xiaomi Mall

Xiaomi Power Bank Pro 25000 Power Bank Design and Build Review

Sources put the size at 163.8 × 58.3 × 46.2 mm. For a 25,000mAh pack that's pretty tight. It's chunkier than your 10,000mAh pocket candy bar, sure, but that's what you expect when a bank has to dump 140W plus without cooking itself.

Built-In Cable and Port Layout

The star here is that integrated 70cm retractable USB-C cable. It'll do up to 140W, which is exactly what the standalone USB-C port can do. Then you've got a USB-A port that tops out at 120W. So you can run three devices together and you don't need to pack a separate cable for your main gear. But look, sources don't list the materials, the weight, the color choices, or any IP or sweat resistance rating. So we can't really judge how it'll hold up to an Indian summer or that sticky Mumbai humidity from confirmed data alone.

Display and Practicality

Multiple sources mention a built-in display, one even calls it a color display. And yet none of them say what it actually shows. No resolution, no brightness, no word on whether you get percent, wattage, or time remaining. So yes, the screen's there. What it does in practice is still a question mark.

India-specific note: No source confirms BIS certification, Indian retail availability, or climate/sweat durability testing for this model. Until Xiaomi India lists the product, assume it is a China-only listing and check for BIS marking and warranty terms before importing.

Xiaomi Power Bank Pro 25000 Power Bank Charging Performance Review

The whole pitch comes down to how much power goes where. The numbers that are confirmed are exact, so don't mix up a single-port peak with the combined total.

Per-Port and Combined Output

Both USB-C paths, that built-in cable and the separate port, can hit 140W each. The USB-A port can hit 120W. Fire up all three and the bank will allocate up to 250W in total. That's a clear bump over Xiaomi's earlier 212W packs that had similar capacity. Sources haven't published independent bench tests, long-load runs, or thermal throttling charts, so we don't know how steady that wattage stays when it's hot or fully loaded. For now it's a spec, not a tested result.

Output PathMaximum Rated OutputUse Case
Built-in retractable USB-C cable140WSingle-cable laptop or phone fast charging without extra cable
Standalone USB-C port140WSecond laptop/tablet or 140W phone charging
USB-A port120WLegacy devices, accessories, or third device
Combined (all ports active)250W totalThree devices simultaneously with smart power allocation

Protocol Support and Real-World Compatibility

Xiaomi lists PD3.2, PPS, QC3.0 and Apple 2.4. Translation, it'll handshake for fast charging with most current Android phones, iPhones, tablets, and USB-C laptops that rely on Power Delivery or Programmable Power Supply, plus older Quick Charge handsets. Sources say that wide coverage should let it charge pretty much anything you plug in, but no source has published a tested device list or timed charging runs for particular phones or laptops.

Xiaomi Power Bank Pro 25000 Power Bank Features and Smart Functionality

Past the raw wattage, sources flag two extras, smart power splitting and that built-in display.

Smart Power Allocation

The bank is described as handling smart allocation across its three outputs to hit that 250W ceiling. Here's the thing, sources don't explain the split logic. Like what happens when you've got a 140W laptop plus two phones pulling at once. There's also no mention of an app, Bluetooth, or firmware updates in the material provided. So don't expect phone control until someone proves it exists.

Display Information

The built-in display gets a mention but not a breakdown. Without source-backed detail we can't confirm if it shows live watts per port, remaining energy in Wh, or an estimate of time to full. Nice to have, but you'll want hands-on time before you count on it.

Xiaomi Power Bank Pro 25000 Power Bank Battery and Airline Usability

The pack holds 25,000mAh and is rated at 97.36Wh. That Wh figure is the one airlines care about. It sits just under the 100Wh line that most carriers use for lithium-ion packs in carry-on without special approval. Sources call that out as a deliberate choice.

If you're flying out of India, that should mean you can take it in your hand luggage on domestic and international routes under the usual DGCA and IATA rules (you can't check power banks anyway), but crew can still ask to see the Wh rating printed on the shell. No source gives cycle life, cell layout, or conversion efficiency numbers.

Usage ScenarioWhat Sources ConfirmWhat Is Not Confirmed
Airline carry-on97.36Wh, below 100Wh limitPrinted labelling language, airline-specific enforcement
Capacity vs predecessorsSame 25,000mAh class as earlier 212W modelsActual usable capacity after conversion losses
Recharging the power bank itselfNo input wattage or recharge time providedTime to refill 25,000mAh at 140W or lower

India-specific note: No source confirms input charging speed, BIS safety certification, or warranty coverage in India. If imported from China, warranty and after-sales service at Xiaomi India service centers may not apply. Wait for an official India listing for BIS and warranty clarity.

Xiaomi Power Bank Pro 25000 Power Bank Compatibility and Connectivity in India

On paper compatibility looks like a win. With PD3.2 and PPS it should fast-charge Xiaomi phones that do 120W or 67W, Samsung devices on Super Fast Charging, iPhones over PD, and USB-C laptops including MacBooks that take up to 140W over USB-C. QC3.0 keeps older Snapdragon phones happy, and Apple 2.4 covers those legacy 5V/2.4A Apple gadgets.

Ecosystem Lock-In Check

Sources show no sign of lock-in. Some wearables tie features to one brand's phone, but this bank's protocol list points the other way. It's brand agnostic. If you mix Xiaomi, Samsung, OnePlus, Apple and a Lenovo or HP or Dell laptop in India, you shouldn't hit an artificial wall. Sure, a few brands have their own private 150W plus tricks that'll just fall back to PD or PPS speeds, but no source says Xiaomi reserves anything only for its own phones.

Cables and Ports in Practice

That 70cm retractable cable is a small lifesaver for daily commutes in Delhi or Mumbai where juggling extra cords is a pain. Need more reach at a desk, use the standalone USB-C port with a full-length cable. The USB-A port still matters for earbuds or older gear, and at 120W it's not stuck at the slow trickle you get from a lot of older banks.

Pros and Cons

What We Like

  • True 250W multi-device output: 140W plus 140W on USB-C and 120W on USB-A with a 250W combined ceiling beats Xiaomi's older 212W packs and lets you run a laptop and two smaller devices together.
  • Integrated 70cm 140W cable: Retractable so you won't forget it or untangle it, and it doesn't give up any wattage compared to the separate port.
  • Airline-conscious 97.36Wh rating: Stays under the 100Wh carry-on threshold even with 25,000mAh inside, which is exactly what frequent flyers need.
  • Broad protocol support: PD3.2, PPS, QC3.0 and Apple 2.4 cover almost every modern phone, tablet and laptop without tying you to one brand.

What Could Be Better

  • No confirmed India availability or INR price: Right now it's only on Xiaomi Youpin and Xiaomi Mall in China for 999 yuan (~$150), so buyers in India have no official price, launch offer, EMI, or service promise.
  • Missing input and efficiency details: Sources don't say how quickly the bank refills itself or how efficient the conversion is, and that matters for turnaround on a 25,000mAh pack.
  • Display and build details are vague: We know a display is there but not what it shows, and weight, materials and heat handling aren't spelled out, which matters for durability in India's climate.

How It Compares to Rivals

There's no India price to compare, so this is China pricing and confirmed specs only. The closest yardstick inside Xiaomi is those earlier 212W packs with similar 25,000mAh capacity, and the Pro 25000 tops them on total output and adds that built-in cable. For outside context, sources name the Anker 165W and UGREEN 200W 25,000mAh banks as alternatives, but the provided sources don't give their full specs or India prices.

ModelCapacity / Rated EnergyTotal OutputPort ConfigurationChina Price (Confirmed)
Xiaomi Power Bank Pro 25000 250W25,000mAh / 97.36Wh250W combinedBuilt-in USB-C 140W (70cm retractable) + USB-C 140W + USB-A 120W; 3 devices at once999 yuan (~$150)
Xiaomi earlier 212W models (similar capacity)25,000mAh class (per sources)212W combinedMulti-port (details not specified in sources)Not specified in sources
Anker 165W / UGREEN 200W (25,000mAh class)25,000mAh class165W / 200W (per source mention)Not detailed in provided sourcesNot specified in sources

The Pro 25000 takes the crown for raw combined wattage and that cable integration. But for buyers in India right now it loses on the boring stuff that actually counts, availability. Rivals like Anker and UGREEN usually have proper listings on Amazon India and Flipkart with BIS-compliant stock and local warranty, while this Xiaomi Pro has no confirmed India channel at all. If you need a bank this week with after-sales you can rely on, a locally imported competitor is the safer pick even if its total wattage is lower.

Price and Availability in India

There's no official India price or variant list in the sources provided. The only hard price is China, 999 yuan (~$150) through Xiaomi Youpin and Xiaomi Mall. Sources are explicit that wider international availability hasn't been outlined.

VariantPriceColors
Xiaomi Power Bank Pro 25000 250W (25,000mAh, 250W)999 yuan (~$150) in China; India price not announcedNot specified in sources

Where to buy in India: No confirmed listing on Amazon, Flipkart, Croma, or Reliance Digital per sources. Launch offers, bank deals, and EMI options are not announced. For context on how Xiaomi usually does it in India, power banks tend to show up on Mi.com India, Amazon India and Flipkart after BIS certification, sometimes with bank discounts and No-Cost EMI, but none of that is confirmed for this model. Bringing one in from China could mean customs duty, no BIS mark, and no India warranty, so it's smarter to wait for an official Xiaomi India announcement before you buy.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does the Xiaomi Power Bank Pro 25000 work with iPhones and Samsung phones in India?

Yes, sources confirm PD3.2, PPS, QC3.0 and Apple 2.4 support, so it should fast-charge iPhones, Samsung and other brands via standard protocols.

Is there ecosystem lock-in to Xiaomi phones?

No, no source indicates Xiaomi-only restrictions; the broad protocol list suggests brand-agnostic charging.

Can I carry the 25,000mAh bank on flights from India?

Yes, its 97.36Wh rating is below the 100Wh carry-on limit, but keep it in hand luggage and ensure the Wh rating is printed on the device.

What is the India price and availability?

No India price or availability is confirmed; it is currently listed only in China for 999 yuan (~$150).

How does it compare to Xiaomi's earlier 212W power banks?

It increases total combined output to 250W and adds a 70cm retractable 140W USB-C cable, per sources.

What warranty and service support will it have in India?

Sources do not confirm BIS certification or Xiaomi India warranty; service center support in India is unconfirmed until an official launch.

Final Verdict

The Xiaomi Power Bank Pro 25000 250W nails the thing most big banks get wrong, it gives you laptop-grade power without making you carry a fistful of cables. That 250W ceiling and the 140W retractable cord aren't gimmicks, they're genuinely useful if you're charging a 14-inch laptop and a phone at the same time. And at 999 yuan in China it's priced like Xiaomi means to own this niche. But here's the reality for India, until Xiaomi puts it on Mi.com India with BIS marking and a real warranty, you're gambling on an import. If Xiaomi does bring it over at close to that $150 mark, it'll pressure Anker and UGREEN to rethink their pricing. Until then, watch the listing, not the hype.

Sources

  • x.com
  • facebook.com
  • notebookcheck.net
  • mezha.net
  • gizchina.com
  • gizmochina.com
  • root-nation.com

Source: this story was first reported by gizchina.com.